A trail of fire: four Outlander talesDiana Galbadon’s Outlander series has been made into a TV series by Starz.

The Scotland-based big-budget historical romance was well-received when it debuted this weekend in the US, but hasn’t been taken up in the UK yet. You can read the books, though, they’re on a similar scale to Game of Thrones for number of pages! And it may well show on British TV at some point.

Combat nurse Claire Randall (Caitriona Balfe) has her second honeymoon cut short after being inexplicably transported from 1945 to the Highlands of the 18th century. Amid the stirrings of Jacobite rebellion, she finds herself drawn to strapping local Jamie Fraser (Sam Heughan) while also being pursued by her present-day husband’s cruel ancestor “Black” Jack Randall (Tobias Menzies).

Novels in the series include:

1. Cross Stitch
2. Dragonfly in Amber
3. The Custom of the Army
4. Voyager
5. A Plague of Zombies
6. The Drums of Autumn
7. The Fiery Cross
8. A Breath of Snow and Ashes
9. An Echo in the Bone
10. The Space Between
11. Written in My Own Heart’s Blood
12. A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows


Make a Comment, Review a Book

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s